List of Prize Winners

Loughborough Beacon Charity Golf Open Winners   92 points

President John Price, Geoff Allcock, Norman Ellis, Arthur Plater (All Longcliffe)

Runners Up     91 points

Bruce Norridge, Tim Vincent, Mike Howell, Geoff Warren (All Rothley Park)

Best Gents       90 points

Hammer and Pincers: Danny Jimminson, Oliver Loversuch, Andy Loversuch (Ruddington) Mick Robinson

Best Ladies      77 points

Alison Seddon, Jane James, Sue McHugh (All Longcliffe) Mandy Mercer (Stanton)

Best Mixed      90 points

Sue Roberts, Garner Roberts (Longcliffe), Mike Price, Liz Price (Ruthin and Pwllglas)

Nearest the Pin.

Hole 1              Sue Roberts

Hole 5              Rob Dews

Hole 15            John Winslett

Hole 10 (in two)          Mike Price

Straightest Drives on Hole 18

Ladies              Fiona Johnson

Gents               Roger Inkley 

2’s John Price, Dermott Hollingsworth and Rob Dews – 9 balls each